How to Get the Official Facebook Beta iPad App – Jailbreak Required

In this article I will be telling you how to get the official Facebook beta iPad application. Before I began you do need a jailbroken iPad and if you would prefer a video over a written tutorial I have a video below that I just made.

Your going to need two things on your jailbroken iPad . The official iPhone and iPod Touch Facebook application and iFile in which you can find on Cydia. If you do not have iFile I have a tutorial available here that shows you how to get it for free.

Go into iFile and follow these steps.

Select Var – Mobile – Applications – Facebook – Facebook.app – info.plist – property list – UIDevice Family

Now you should see a window with the number 1 in the right hand corner. Select that and change it to number 2.

Reboot your iOS device and re enter your Facebook application. You now have the unreleased official Facebook application.

Leave a Reply Letting Us know What You Think